A Treasured Heirloom

image.jpeg

This is our bed.  The blanket over the end was crocheted by my husband’s grandmother for our wedding  present.  The quilt was created by my husband’s aunt.  They both are treasured pieces and have sentimental value to us.

This is what I hope for each baby receiving my quilts.  That they will be treasured pieces that each baby will love forever.  Each baby blanket and quilt I make is one~of~a~kind.  I never duplicate them.  Just as each baby is special and unique, so is their blanket or quilt!  Whether it is a baby shower gift from a beloved family member, or a special gift to baby from mommy, I pray that each quilt is loved and full of great memories!

Find your next baby gift at Stitched In Prayer!

mylivesig

 

Leave a Reply

